Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2021
Property Manager
Property
The house was perfect for a week away from the city to relax in nature with 6 adults and 2 dogs. We enjoyed the big backyard, the deck and the hot tub / fire pit area. Theres not a lot open in the immediate area since its largely a ski town but we did rent kayaks from Bethel Outdoor adventure and got lots of sandwiches from Savage brothers / Good food store. So its a must do! We tried to see moose by driving through grafton notch state park but werent lucky - hope youre luckier off thats what youre trying to see! If you are traveling with dogs, just be aware that the backyard is very tick-y right now and make sure your dog is on tick treatment / do tick checks with them. It wasnt a problem for us but something that we noticed.
View Property: Vacation: Sunday River Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Where to begin... from the remote location surrounded by pines to the amenities at the cabin, this property was perfect for a weekend summer getaway. The cabin was sparkling clean with toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap laundry detergent and hand soap provided. Definitely bring your own shampoo ect. Plenty of towels for showering and separate ones for the hot tub. The kitchen had a lot of cookware and the grill was awesome. The hot tub was also sparkling clean with very detailed instructions on how to use. The fire pit outside had 6 chairs and a large picnic table. Fire wood was provided. The upper deck only had two chairs so I would recommend bringing a couple extra beach/ outdoor chairs if you are with a larger group. The Sauna was amazing! It heated up very quickly and was very relaxing after a day of hiking! In Bethel there is a grocery and liquor store where we were able to get fresh produce and lobsters! Cho Sun Sushi Bar & Grill was incredible! Their outdoor dining area is very quaint and their Tuna was delicious!! Smokin Hot BBQ another must! Right down the road from the BBQ is a kayak/canoe/tube rental to cruise down the Androscoggin River! 1-4 hour options, or 24 hour rental! Overall this stunning Cabin gave us a remote getaway with endless stars on a clear night. The amenities all worked perfectly and I would recommend this stay to anyone! Will absolutely be back!!
View Property: Vacation: English Woods Chalet
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent experience.
Property
Exceptional property. Extremely clean, very well stocked kitchen for those who cook. I found kitchen tools and appliances i had never seen before and I'm a total foodie! The beds were so comfortable, I slept better than I have in years. Wooded setting was peaceful and beautiful. This was my first abnb experience. Any other abnb property i know will never measure up to this one.
View Property: Vacation: The Bailey Retreat
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2021
Property Manager
All correspondence was via email and it was very efficient.
Property
It was a peaceful and restful experience with great views from the living room, deck, jacuzzi and main bedroom.
View Property: Vacation: English Woods Chalet
Egg Harbor Township, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2021
Property Manager
I think Ive only ever dealt with one of your team members, Matt. He was very prompt with his responses and very courteous.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at Brookside. The apartment was comfortable for our family of four. We really loved the layout of the place and were very comfortable with the 2 bedrooms for our 6 night stay. The location was great and the apartment and building provided us with what we needed for an enjoyable stay.
View Property: Slopeside: Brookside I A-408
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
We were a family of 8 people and 2 dogs that stayed at this lodge the Memorial Day weekend. Loved everything about the lodge, highly, highly recommend it! The kitchen/family room area was spacious with glass panels taking up the wall that led to the deck - it was beautiful, and well stocked with board games and puzzles. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need in terms of utensils and equipment. The view from the bathroom on the top floor was amazing, and so was the shower in the bathroom. The basement area had a foosball table. Wii, and a TV which kept the kids busy and happily engaged when it rained. It walked out into an area of the yard with a fire pit. We had friends who had rented a couple of other lodges in the area, and we gathered around the fire pit in late evenings to sing songs and talk! You can feel the warmth of the owners all over the place - there was lovely wall art with deep quotes which I loved looking at! We went hiking in the nearby mountains and the view from the top was amazing.
View Property: Vacation: Powder Ridge Chalet
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Clean comfortable space.
View Property: Vacation: Will View Ski Chalet
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2021
Property Manager
Team was prompt to respond to any questions and provided helpful answers.
Property
Great location! Property was clean, comfortable, and well-equipped.
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
A great stay in the woods. If you don't mind driving three hours to and from Acadia National Park/Bar Harbor then this is the place to stay with a group of 8-9. Very clean and you will find all that you need in the house, during your stay.
View Property: Vacation: Woodland Way Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Great location, great hospitality, very accommodating. Would stay here again.
View Property: Vacation: Mountain Vista Townhouse 07
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Had a wonderful long weekend at this property. Will definitely stay again!
View Property: Vacation: Bethel Village Getaway
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Great location and lodging was exactly as described. Kitchen was readily stocked with pots/pans/utensils and Maine Ski Lodging was very prompt with responding to any questions.
View Property: Vacation: Opera House Loft 04
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
This was an excellent base camp for our group over Memorial Day weekend. There were plenty of towels, the beds were comfy, and it was nice having a strong A/C and heater to manage the temps. We managed to make a epic lobster dinner in the small kitchen and enjoy it around the expandable table. We'll be back during ski season for sure.
View Property: Vacation: Opera House Loft 24
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Great family stay!
View Property: Vacation: Keystone Chalet
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Great time, looks just like the pictures. Hot tub, and fireplace were my favorite places!
View Property: Vacation: English Woods Chalet
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Our family had a great stay at the lodge and we are already looking forward to staying there again. The house is well equipped with pretty much everything necessary and is very kid friendly. Our 7 months old loved the house and seemed to have felt right at home.
View Property: Vacation: Meadow View Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Highly recommended spot! Our group of 10 stayed over Memorial Day weekend and had a fantastic time. The house looks as advertised and we made great use of the back yard, hot tub and pool table. If youre a fan of biking, Mt Abrams bike park is 10-15 minutes away and with a brewery at the bottom you can make a day of it!
View Property: Vacation: Birchwoods Lodge
Reviewed: May 31, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Very nice place for peace and quiet especially in the summer! Accurate description and pictures! My family really enjoyed it.
View Property: Vacation: Powder Ridge Townhouse 41
Reviewed: May 27, 2021
Property Manager
Property
This cabin is absolutely perfect for a weekend getaway in the mountains! The space is very clean, cozy and was stocked with all the necessities you'd need for a trip away from home. The host was very responsive and contactless check in was a breeze. Would love to stay again!
View Property: Vacation: Sunday River Retreat
Reviewed: May 24, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Very nice place to stay, convenient to everywhere!
View Property: Vacation: Opera House Loft 22
Reviewed: May 24, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Vacation: Timber Creek Lodge
Raymond , US
Reviewed: May 24, 2021
Property Manager
We had no issues while renting so had no specific experiences with team, but emails were well timed and process overall was very organized and went smooth. Very covid safe getaway!
Property
Excellent rental experience, beautiful home and family would love to return!
View Property: Vacation: Viewtop Cabin
Reviewed: May 22, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful home! Also in an amazing location, highly recommend!
View Property: Vacation: Timber Creek Lodge
Reviewed: May 19, 2021
Property Manager
Property
It was beautiful! There is so much space and room! The view from the balcony every morning was amazing. The air was so fresh. Loved having the whole place to ourselves and the kitchen was perfect to make our own dinners. We did not use the grill but there is one which we hadnt known. The beds were so comfortable, including the bunk beds! Definitely a good time and am looking forward to returning.
View Property: Vacation: Will View Ski Chalet